Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-08-08 - 2:50 a.m. - in need of inspiration.

today was a day of things being stuck: the cap on my bottle of hawaiian punch, my window, my front door, my pack of cigarettes in my pocket, me. i had to cut open a new bottle of hawaiian punch with a goddam bread knife. is that wierd to anyone else? a goddam bread knife, and like it was totally frustrating and this was the last thing today that i noticed was stuck and really i think that maybe someone is trying to tell me something because i am totally stuck.

sometimes it bothers me that i have not dated anyone in almost two years. im a college student im supposed to do things like go on dates and all that bullshit right? like why can't people just hang out and get to know each other and then see what happens. why dating politics.

anyway im just a bitter old man at the ripe young age of 22 and i probably don't go out with girls because they don't find me likable because im too goddam bitter. so im honest.

tonight i was not so honest. i hung out with some kids i haven't hung out for in a long time and it just felt good to be talking to people.

"happy hope for another year"

and i've been listening tot he john lennon anthology box set all fuckin day. the one that yoko put together with demos and live performances and its really beautiful. i am in costant awe listening tot he sketchbook of a genius.

all you amazing artists i know out there i hope you document, record, write down every thought you have so someday your art can be as remembered.

god this was a worthless dull entry. okay from here on out im only updating this thing if i am really inspired, which, obviously, today i was not. oh well.

xoxo

listen to: john lennon.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!