Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-08-09 - 3:00 a.m. - why are all the nice kids lonely

sometimes the most beautiful moments in yer life occur when you just totally blow someones mind with a kind act and make them totally speechless. like toinght i gave someone i totally respect and admire a bunch of buttons with the name of his band on them and he totally didn't expect it and it totally blew his mind and i only did it because i ahve so much respect for him and all the music he is involved with is such a beautiful gift and helps me get through every day, and his birthday is the same day as mine. and just seeing his surprise made my night. and then his band played and then we got lost on the way home and everything was perfect.

and there was this punk kid in the restroom washing the markings off of his hands that marked him as being under the age of twenty-one and i was wearing this baby blue shirt that i got at a thrift store that says mall mania on it and he asked me where i got it...of course i got it at a thrift store...and i was kind of rude to him and i suddenly realized that my rudeness was caused by my fear of people i dont know and that maybe the reason all of the wonderful kids i see at shows and dont talk to me aren't mean or bad people, but instead just as insecure and shy as me.

and i think thats all im going to write tonight. it was really a beautiful night.

time to catch a falling star.

time to dive from crashing cars.

time to do a take home exam.

yes i am the evil kenievel of homework.

xoxo

listen to: saturday looks good to me, john lennon, the lightning bolt(especially that song where they do the fuckin duel between distorted voice and crazy bass), wolf eyes, slumber party, lovesick, lovesick, lovesick, lovesic, aloha.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!