Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2004-02-19 - 3:43 p.m. - aloha

for the love of god, if you love anything, especially spring days and songs that are anthems for these same days and your basic day to day survival. that gets inside yout veins, order the new mail order only Aloha 7" from polyvinyl. NOW!

the two songs are called, "Boys in the Bathtup" and "You've Escaped"

and the first verse of "Boys..." is this:

"Climbed up to the rooftop. cure in the form of raindrop. take my antidote to the people below. they got wet but the didn't go home. but everybody, everybody said, "good night, thanks for stopping by, we're doing fine" but, oh, that was a lie because i heard them waiting for the footsteps fade when they thought I was gone. Tt was 3 am, we move on."

listening to these songs makes me feel very, very good.

and the boys in the band, the three i know, are all stellar people.

so really, you can't go wrong.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!