Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2004-02-21 - 4:25 a.m. - I felt your shape.

this is how i have been feeling. this is by the microphones:

"I thought i felt your shape but i was wrong. really all i felt was falsely strong. I held on tight and closed my eyes. It was dumb. I had no sense of your size. It was dumb to hold so tight. But last night on your birthday in the kitchen my grip was loose, my eyes were open. I felt your shape and heard your breathing. I felt the rise and fall of your chest.

I felt your falls, your winter snows, your gusty blow, your lava flow. I felt it all: your starry night and your lack of night.

With limp arms I can feel most of you.

I hung around your neck independantly and my feeling of loss was overwhelmed by this new depth I don't think I ever felt. But I don't know...my nights are still cold and I vividly remember my arm gripping around a warm fleshy waist."

--The Microphones

i post these specifically. speficially for what? you don't need to know. just that they are posted for a reason.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!