Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2003-04-03 - 10:23 p.m. - selfish

i ahve been crying too much, keeping too much inside my apartment and not being out where i need to be doing the things i need to do. tonight was good. i went to a film screening on campus. a documentary about new york handball, preceeded by a 3 minute Clamor Magazine promo video, which must to my surprise, i have a cameo in. if clamor magazine comes to your town and you go watch them, i am the bearded boy who walks up to jen and jason on the corner and engages them in conversation. they cut the scene before jen said 'don't look at the camera,' and i turned directly towards the camera, which was across the street and said "what camera?"

after that i went to the coffee shop and worked on editing the fuck out of my first chapter of my book. i feel if i can get the first chapter nailed down that i can really kick the rest of the project in the ass.

tomorrow is a potential trip to ann arbor to get that 3 LP Ritchie Valens boxset for 25 dollars, and if it is ready and available the new Fred Thomas solo CD. Who know what other goodies i could come home with. i am in dire need of purchasing records.

and i won't give my students homework tomorrow so that i have nothing to grade this weekend. aren't i nice?

xoxo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!