Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-10-19 - 9:28 a.m. - last year and now

so here is cleveland all grey streets that somehow offer a prfound sense of comfort and joy. im not sure how or why. i still believe that it feels like getting older without growing up. a sweet and peaceful solution to life that is so easy to take but chosen by so few. i think that's always been one of my favorite things about hanging in cleveland with matt and rachel (and ed and ginger now as well).

i remember last year i was here right before x-mas. i drove here after my last exam on amost know sleep with my car packed for home. i spent the evenings playing video games, making music, watching television and during the day when they were at work i'd play tony hawk 2 and listen to "blues and the abstract truth" by Oliver Nelson. i was reading "The Sun Also Rises" at the time and so i walked down to a little tavern and got a sandwich and some hot tea and read and smoked cigarettes. the next morning i woke up and left cleveland. i drove to yr house to tell you happy birthday. merry x-mas. you're so wonderful. and then i went home. and began my small but crucial part in the destruction of one mans life.

yet somehow i still have such fond fucking memories of those first few days of break. being in cleveland. and now I'm back here visiting again and it is stil a comforting place.

it doen't even allow creepy iary entries by friends to disturb me.

xoxo

listen to: oliver nelson. bob dylan. bruce springsteen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!