Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-09-11 - 12:58 a.m. - built to wish

after built to spill and being dropped off at my house i walked to get cigarettes and think, like a scene from a movie, like dylan in the movies?

you said something in the car tonight about how the band we were listening to made yous ad because their songs are filled with hope? i think thats what you said. and really it made me think about myself because i am so fucking full of hope and wishes and i can feel it all getting ready to burst forth from my body every moment of every day. its like when your entire body shivers and shakes for no reason, like all the blood inside you rushes out toward your skin and every superstition you've ever been taught leads you to believe that somebody just stepped on your grave but you know better. thats all the good stuff inside screaming to get out. and thats how i feel. and lately im wondering if its fools gold, pyrite if you will and i am the prospector with the sifting pan pulling out chunks of it and biting down on it to test its validity, to see if its honest, and chipping tooth after tooth. and pretty soon im not going to have any teeth left. but thats okay because they're all nicotine stained and crooked anyway.

and i got an email tonight that i was really not expecting to get and i guess it made me smile. and i guess this time when i bit into that gold nugget the rock gave way to my teeth and its the real thing.

fuckin a.

heres to staying up to late on a school night.

xoxo

listen to: built to spill (but dont go see em live), bright eyes, rock and roll radio.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!