Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-08-26 - 3:15 p.m. - my glowing television

last night before i went to bed i was watching tv and there was an insect crawling on the television screen. it was pissing me off because there are always insects in my apartment and im not sure how. so i threw my fucking shoe at the TV and killed the motherfucker. when i went to clean off the TV i found out that i had just killed a lightning bug (aka firefly). i felt really bad, ya know, because like, lightning bugs are like totally the coolest fucking insects i know because they're kind of like stars that fly around flashing morse code signals that, when compiled, read as an essay about the way in which all our hearts break. so anyway i was really upset that i killed this firefly but now every once in a while my goddam televsion screen will glow iridescent green for like 4 seconds and then stop. i guess thats kind of cool.

xoxo

listen to: tindersticks: "Can our love"

(ps: hey i updated soon after the last one because my Internet Service Provider shut down so im just gonna try to do my computer business when i can but check out the last entry its fun. and maybe ill update again today or tomorrow and maybe itll be a coupla days. and if you eamil me and i dont write back, ill do it asap.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!