Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2004-04-02 - 4:32 a.m. - You've Escaped

I really love this song. It's just the beautiful song about the kind of love and loyalty that is maybe easy for all of us to overlook

between friends or lovers, any kind of real and positive relationship between people. i put stars around the part i love the most. but yeah, its just a nice love song in a way. but better.

You've Escaped

--------------

by Aloha

To escape,

you must have been brave.

It was a frightening case

of somebody chased you to the same place where your eyes closed

in the same hate.

Say hello to the monster in your home.

He roams around when he thinks that that hes alone.

Its a dream, its a dream

but no one can hear you scream

no one can hear you.

You'll get by,

though theres not a star tonight.

oh, you'll be standing by my side

oh, you'll be standing by my side

you'll be standing by my side

On the street,

wolves walk with me

positioning to where i can follow your lead.

You say i never lead

but i've been everywhere.

I've weaved through the parking lot,

dodging speeding cars and shopping carts.

Say goodnight to the contents of your room.

Dim the lights for the spinning of the moon,

on your bed, on your bed

its a shoulder for your head

or a helicopted pad.

********

You are fine.

There's not a star in the sky.

do you see in the corner of your eye

do you see in the corner of your eye

that i'm standing by your side

do you see in the corner of your eye

that i'm standing by your side

that i'm standing by your side

*********

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!