Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2004-03-22 - 3:21 a.m. - on...architecture

um. i posted this in my livejournal, and on the10thlevel a few days ago, and i really, really, really like it, so i thought i would put it here.

Design

-------

i want to hold you closely,

cheeks combined

in an awkward way, without

symmetry, twisting

imperfect;

the way we really are.

i want you to know that we are

all okay in the ways

we break. that we were born

mistakes to make

ourselves bigger than words

can describe.

------

not as much a poem as a poetic thought. also, guess.

listen to: 69 Love Songs by The Magnetic Fiels, A Ghost is Born, by Wilco, John Wesley Harding, by Bob Dylan, I Heard the Angels Sing by Fred Thomas.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!