Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2004-02-01 - 5:00 a.m. - dear ~S~

you are bigger than the blood in your veins, than the ice on your father's car, than aching in any person's heart. a friend of mine, this weekend, was fretting over the motives of her artistic pursuits. she was saying that all of the artists she knows are only working toward that fifteen minutes when they are it. that fleeting moment when they are the magazines, the hype, the new and innovative, until they become replaced. i told her she was right. all of the artists she knows are that way. but i know one who is not.

that is why he is huge.

actually, i know a couple who are that way. but im refering to one, inparticular right now.

go forth and invent, my friend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!