Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2003-12-29 - 4:38 a.m. - will oldham rules

some reasons why i have been listening to "Get On Jolly" by the Marquis de Tren, and Bonnie Prince Billy, a ton lately:

1. "When you ask me to sing it feels like my heart would burst with pride/and i look at your face and tears come to my eyes."

2. "My life can only break into songs that have no purpose"

3. "Hidden in the heart of things you make seeds into sprouts/hidden in the heart of things you make buds into flowers/ and hidden in the heart of things you make flowers into edible things"

4. "She said, 'I'm going to shine it on the sky; eventually it will reach a star.'/ I watched her shine the light uselessly into the sky."

5. "In the night of tiredness let me fall asleep without fighting/ trusting you trusting me too/let me be prepared by not fighting what i can't fight."

6. "and in my lonely home only my lonely self will remain as if it were an offering to you."

7. "i found a joy of my own"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!