Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2003-12-26 - 1:38 a.m. - early to write about.

my new years resolution will be:

relax a little bit more. not to take everything so seriously. allow myself to enjoy the things and people around me and to remember that i have my entire life ahead of me to straighten out whatever fuck ups and wasted moments may occur. to try harder to own every moment and never stop pulling beauty from fistfuls of dead grass, from sidewalks covered in broken glass. to forgive, and allow myself to do things that need to be forgiven. to start living a little bit more. like i used to.

furthermore:

a friend of mine once wrote me just before new year and told me that he had a feeling that this was going to be 'the year.' lord knows what that means now, as if there was something occuring somewhere that needed to be owned by that group of friends. the next year i told him that i knew, one hundred percent, that the year in question would, without a doubt, be his year. things really did start to work out for them last year, too (edited because i felt like a dumb name dropper).

so here is my proclamation. this year will be along to all of us who want to create something, and invent something new. all of us who are writers, painters, poets, pilots, hopeless romantics, wistful dreamers--this is the year that it is all going to start to happen. this year will belong to us.

for some its already started, and if that's the case, then keep it going. but this will be the year.

and as a sidenote, one of my friend's solo songs contained the line: 'this will be the year when you throw all your fears away.'

i like that.

so this is it. let's do it, finally.

oh yeah, also. i feel that if i keep repeating, year after year, that this is going to be the year, that eventually it will come true. but this year i really feel it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!