Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2003-12-09 - 4:32 a.m. - -

okay. so the last time i wrote a large piece of writing and asked people to read it, i gave out copies, and then never followed up because i knew i was going to overhaul it, like, the day i gave it out. so. here is the deal. i still have a ways to go, but im gathering steam on the second draft. my guess is that it will be ready for reader eyes by february 1st. that's not definite. but likely.

so my question to you is. who wants to read it? i ask that if you are going to read it that you be willing to offer thoughtful and constructive criticism of it. i want you to be honest as well. i want you to be able to completely disregard the fact that i have spent over a year working on it. i want you to be able to read it like you are a head editor at a publishing company and tell me what works, what sucks, etc. and why it works or sucks.

maybe the whole thing sucks.

maybe it all works.

but i will be taking it very seriously. so, if you are interested, think about it. i post this now so that you'll have time to think about it and whether or not you really want to read it and critique because i will make copies for whoever wants to read it. but its a lot of paper and a lot of ink so i don't want to waste either.

so think it over, and drop me a line if you want to help me. you have a few months to think about it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!