Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2003-08-18 - 1:18 a.m. - -

lately i have been saving all of my words for fiction. just if any of you were wondering. i dont even know who reads this anymore. but i found that if i put too much into my online journals that my stories and novel don't feel anything. they are just events and descriptions. thats why good entries in here are few and far between. that goes the same for livejournal. after september 30 maybe i'll write more here because i have made that the goal to have all drafts ready for revision/editing so that i can take it easy and enjoy the fall and the holidays and apply to grad schools. not that revision and editing are easy, but they are a little bit less of a commitment. they can be done in smaller chunks and hence can be done quicker and in more diverse settings. most importantly, most of everything is there so it is re-evaluation of existing ideas and feelings. so i guess its more of a break from constant creative and emotional exhertion than anything else.

xoxo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!