Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2003-03-02 - 10:13 p.m. - weekend ends

i've been making cd covers this weekend. one for my anti-war mix. burning cds to send in the mail and working on a mixtape all day today. i really am in love with the idea of mailing a tape of all of the music that totally brightens all of my days to someone i have never even met. i think that there is something totally amazing about that.

and today i got so much work done but it still isn't anywhere near enough. it is never enough. so much cleaning. starting packing (only 19 days until my spring break when the first big exodus of 'stuff' goes home). planning. planning. planning. grading. writing cover letters. looking for jobs. telling everyone i know that i love them and that they fill my heart to the point of bursting.

like last night i was at grounds for thought grading and grading (and oh how those eighth graders words bring me such joy to read) and then i finished and started working on the first poem of what will be my sonnet cycle and you through a valentine over the counter at me. and then later i was standing outside smoking, looking through the window while you were working and just thinking about what an amazing friend you are and that you deserve so much more than what has been given you. and now maybe this new boy will work out the way i want it to for you. maybe he will be everything you have seen in him so far and not just one of those boys who doesn't recognize that you are amazing.

and really i need to go to bed. but all of you who read this, i love you. if you take the time to read this shit whenever i decide to write in it, i truly, truly love you.

that ain't no jive.

xoxo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!