Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2002-12-18 - 3:56 a.m. - quote

The Sun Doesn't Want to Shine (by: Saturday Looks Good To Me)

------------------------------

When you hear this song you'll be exactly where I want to be

and it won't take you as long as you think to forget about me.

When i walk through your old neighborhood and the ghosts fly from tree to tree,

they sing out all the notes that we threw away in invisible harmonies

I don't know if it's wrong or right.

It could take the rest of my life just to show you how I feel.

I don't know if it's day or night.

The sun doesn't want to shine on this life 'till I show you love is real

When I look through the old picture books, at snapshots of you and me,

no amount of angry words can disturb how happy we used to be.

But nightmares turn into dreams and dreams turn back into sleep.

I don't know if it's wrong or right

it could take the rest of my life just to show you how i feel inside

And it could be day or night 'cuz the show doesn't want to shine

on this life 'till I show you love is real.

====================================

I've listened to this song approximately 200 times today so i thought I would share the lyrics with all. So damn good. i especially like the part about ghosts. im like that though. also, these are approximate. i figured them out from the song, so if they are wrong, dont kill me.

xoxo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!