Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2002-12-07 - 4:49 p.m. - relationships.

i was watching some shitty movie on tv today and thinking about how awful communication between men and women is and then i read a rant in someone i don't know's diary that made me think the same things. pride is a terrible, terrible thing sometimes. and so are broken hearts. but broken hearts can heal, its the pride that keeps lovers from reverting back to friends. pride fills the space between bodies and pushes them away from each other literally. and if the person whose diary i read today reads this i'm sure that she will think it is strange. for me to be talking about a complete stranger. but something about the politics of relationships and the human heart has been grating on my nerves lately and i truly wish that everyone were capable of handling being hurt and being able to swallow themselves down to the point where they can hang on to the beauty that still exists between people. its just like, way too much emphasis is placed on relationships. as if they are something wholley different from friendships. really, they aren't. and alot of times, in my experience anyway, the only things that seperate a wonderful honest and true friendship from a romantice relationship are the following: how much of yourself you give(not always as many of my friends get all of me), physical relations, and who pays for dinner(which is also something i'll do with some of my friends from time to time). so really I have friendships that are seperated from relationships only by physical relations. and so i guess i just have trouble seeing why people can feel such animosity towards each other when they break up. its not like anythin can ever be forever. and even if it is. its still going to end.

forever is such an ugly word by the way. it is far to arrogant and certain of itself.

xoxo

jrb

listen to: the beat. wilco. wolf eyes. chore. god speed you black emperor. the jam. the who. james brown. black dice.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!