Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-12-15 - 10:50 a.m. - cleveland

in the morning the smell of garlic, and onions finds its way through the apartment, slow and uncertain like blindness. and i slowly awaken privy to the smell of matt and rachel cooking in the kitchen.

last night we sort of recorded a song. matt laid down the guitar part then i worked on my sax part. i kept doing it over and over. i haven't needed to play perfect in a long time, allowing myself to make small mistakes. you can't hide small mistakes in a recording. i ended on an almost perfect take. not quite. ill try it again today, and maybe a second song also.

it sounds like breakfast is almost done. im going to go.

listen to: matt pond pa. flashpapr.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!