Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-11-19 - 12:55 a.m. - i just wasn't made for these times

who would've thought the sun could be so bold, painting halos around the heads of children and objects. The street light laughs at your new found sense of sarcasm as the lyrics to "louie, louie," are written on the sidewalk in chalk by the kingsmen themselves. you realize, "those lyrics weren't ever as hard to understand as everyone made them out to be."

outside the telephone polls are buckling, wires are sagging beneath the weight of ten million hearts connecting, translating carcrashes and heart attacks into fortresses made of canvas and paint.

as a child my family took me to Fort Meigs. No one ever questions the validity of wood and concrete.

and everynight there is a ducking away, a hiding from, sliding your body between cracks in sidewalks or walls, crouching into shadows. your skin is grey.

xoxo

listen to: same as yesterday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!