Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-11-01 - 1:10 a.m. - another song...!!!!

i wonder just how far this city goes

and if anybody knows

the way from my house

to the other side of the street

where all the beautiful people meet

to drink their coffee

and their wine

to take the shine

out of their teeth

exchanging maps

and photographs beneath

a canvas painted blue

if i were there i'd be so happy

and id never have to call you

up again to have you play

a song for me,

because i always pick the slow ones

that were built to make us cry

falling down like buildings

yeah, we used to touch the sky.

*****************8

xoxo

listen to: wolf eyes.

happy halloween.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!