Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-10-23 - 3:34 a.m. - why am i an idiot?

sometimes i do stupid things and make horrible decisions. like tonight how i should have gone to bed early and rested my head and instead chose to go see a shitty pop/punk show (one man army, flogging molly, bouncing souls) in cleveland. cleveland? whats my fucking deal with fucking cleveland? i've been there like 3 out of the last six days of my life. its a good place, and i didn't have to drive this time which was nice. but the show was so bad. i sat at a table in the back and met girls the whole time. none of them were makeout material except for the ones that were, but those ones had kids or heroin addictions or ex-coke habits. Oddly, two diferent girls, in two different conversations told me I resembled Phillip Seymour Hoffman. LUckily one of them related me to his Lester Bangs character in Almost Famous and the other to his writer character in State and Main. I think i would have freaked if they related me to his characters in Happiness or Boogie Nights. That just would have been depressing.

so anyway i went to this shitty show and all i could think of was "Baba O'Riley" byThe Who because the place was a fucking teenage wasteland and i thought about how lucky i have been the last three years to have found such a meaningful and beautiful group of bands who i can see play often. ya know? bands who are sorta close by and make painfully beautiful and honest music that i can just never get enough of. tonight was all short plaid skirts, fishnets, pink hair, guys without shirts on, and innuendo dealing with pierced genitalia. goddamit punk kids are retarded.

welli should probably go to sleep now. or maybe ill stay up all night. stayed till tomorrow to find out which i did.

xoxo

listen to: nothing that is pop/punk god its so damn boring. Bruce Springsteen on the other hand rules the school as do the artists on this incomplete list of artists that rule the school: Bob DYlan, THe Who, flashpapr, ALoha...okay so its a VERY incomplete list. im fucking tired

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!