Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-10-21 - 2:51 a.m. - a new song

im tired and shes asleep on the couch. do i wake her up to take her home? do i just let her sleep there? so peaceful, i hate to ruin that peaceful sleep. its rare for me to see any of my friends so much at peace. only when they're asleep. and how often do i ever see any of my friends asleep. its just so fucking beautiful. thats all. when people who i care about greatly, who i love have everything that bothers them, that weighs on their chests--and as a direct result of this, on their hearts as well--erased, even temporarily, it is so beautiful. so fucking beautiful.

****

on your street:

houses placed like teeth

when you smile

evenly spaced

at fifteen paces, dug

and placed into the earth.

bricks and wood.

fiberglass and real glass.

plastic placed between pains.

a blanket for your pain.

crying softer than the trains

that howl at midnight.

sweeter than the blood

drawn from fist fights.

baby when you smile i see houses

and highways. pale straight

ghosts like picket fences.

no dream was ever as real

as this.

*******

goodnight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!