Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-10-13 - 5:46 a.m. - a lil farewell

goddam it rained truth all night and the sweetest kind. driving 3 hours to say goodbye to a band that has meant so fucking much. a band that has really taught me a whole lot just about...i dont know...about what it is to be honest...what it is to be real...what it is to be myself? and i didn't cry like i was certain i would. i thought the band's normal emotional intensity would be multiplied by a billion and i would burst into a puddle my face replaced by tears. but no. i danced. i motherfucking danced. like my life depended on it. and yeah, that is important right now. dancing. singing. doing everything that has been done for, what seems like forever is no longer trivial. like the man said, its more important now than ever. now its more a political act than ever. now its about keeping yr chin up and never backing down. its about celebrating the beauty that remains. fucking celebrate it.

thank you Lovesick. for all the amazing moments of pure and undistilled emotion and honesty. best of luck to you all in yr future endeavors. im sure ill see you soon.

and thankyou my friends. all of you.

xoxo

listen to: lovesick.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!