Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-09-17 - 11:39 p.m. - "break the city..."

tonight we weaved in and out of shadows, between buildings and down city blocks. i think there was magic in the air telling me that this town isn't so ugly afterall when you really stop to look at it, to breathe it. of course i always think there is magic everywhere. its one of those little things that make days feel like seconds and seconds completely fucking unfathomable to the human brain.

i saw my old friend from high school today and he told me he propsed to his girlfriend of like, 5 years or something. hes a year younger than me. i wish them the best and i know they will always be happy. of course now i feel older and more alone than i think i have ever felt before. maybe thats why their was magic in the air tonight. trying to convince me that i could be happy alone as long as im with friends. and friends are so beautiful, in everyway possible. like how sometimes when you look at your friends when theya rent looking at you. and they aren't thinking about communication, but instead they're focusing on something else. every angle in their face dissappears and something calm and beautiful takes the place of angles. something like angels. faces are amazing. you just need to know when to look.

im all doped up on nyquil trying to get a good nights sleep after a week of sketchy and uneven sleep. heres to dreaming. i dont even know if i've dreamed in a week.

so good night all.

i hope yr dreaming.

xoxo

listen to: mixtapes your making to make sure they flow well (wow im a geek)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!