Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-09-14 - 5:20 p.m. - more on today

today is for prayer.

my prayer is for peace.

my prayer is for solidarity, not only in the US but in the world.

my prayer is to overcome sorrow, for everyone.

my prayer is for strength.

my prayer is for beauty.

my prayer is for joy.

my prayer is for integrity.

my prayer is for love.

========

we just got back from a march for peace. it was very beautiful. about a 100 people ranging in age from 4 years old to 80 years old walking in silence carrying signs through the streets of toledo. for the first time i think i felt a sense of pride for my country through this entire ordeal. despite the people driving by calling us 'faggots' and 'fucking bastards' and flicking us off. today we rose above and offered our hearts up to the beauty of the human spirit. we are all human. every one of us regardless of location or skin color or religious beliefs or political beliefs. all human. and no one deserves to die.

xoxo

watch: Three Kings (with george clooney and mark whalberg and Ice Cube and SPike Jones. It a very important movie about some very important ideas)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!