Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-09-05 - 12:34 a.m. - abbie returns

nothing like a kiss on the cheek from a 60 year old woman who used to be a man and who i haven't seen in two years to really make my night perfect.

kristin and i went to big boy and she looked at art books while iread and wrote poetry. i felt incredibly bohemian and intellectual compared to the booth next to us which was occupied by a bunch of guys who all looked like the fat bass players from bands like: Limp Bizkit, New Found Glory and (insert band name here from www.buddyhead.com). and then i saw Abby come in. at first i didnt recognize her. kristin and i got out to the parking lot witht he car started when it hit me. i ran in and gave her a hug and talked to her for a few, far too brief moments. i guess shes up at Big Boy every tuesday now. And she would love to see Andrew, Hannah, Justin Payne and Lindsey Gunn. so if any of you read this and aren't doing anything tuesday. get yo ass up here.

in other news: we need to talk. im not sure what about but something has been very not right for a couple of months now. i would have emailed you about this but you still haven't returned my last email so i figure maybe you'll see this. and like tonight at big boy i was smoking a cigarette and every time i inhaled my entire face was covered by the pal of my hand and i felt like iw as hiding. and last night i couldn't sleep so i tried to sleep on the floor but i couldnt so i finally passed out on my bed and slept through my alarm, missing my first class. i need some kind of resolution to the location of this friendship. like can we find it on a map? or is it too small anymore to pick out on a globe? you tell me.

and so i know this wasn't the most exciting or poetic of entries but i just needed purity of thought tonight. tomorrow you get a poem about seth's barn (dont ask, wierd thuoght processes ensued tonight) unless anything else comes up.

xoxo

listen to: FLASHPAPR (the song about riding the bus for free because it fucking rules and its fuckin rock and roll historypresentfuture all in one like bob dylan meets indie rock...amazing.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!