Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-08-24 - 12:15 a.m. - for you

i love you.

thank you for talking to me for hours about nothing really, like all we are really doing, and all we can ever really do, any of us, in regards to anything, is to fill all the empty spaces with sound. we talked for a long time and neither of us really had much of anything to say we were just content to eliminate silence and comfort each other with dialogue. you are beautiful and i never tell you that. and someone once sent me an email telling me i was beautiful and that people should always tell others whom they find beautiful, that they are beautiful, like appreciating art. and so there, you are beautiful.

yet between all this talking there was strange silence absorbed by the television and though there were more people in the room the only sound was the TV. it made me kind of sad.

anyway.

im tired and afraid to go back to bowling green to a mailbox full of unpaid bills.

good night.

xoxo

listen to: ted leo, bonnie prince billy, badly drawn boy: "The Shining," aretha franklin.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!