Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-07-17 - 2:49 a.m. - we never really walked on the moon

i almost forgot.

i was thinking earlier, above the din of hardcore bands screaming and thursting their bodies in pseudo-possesed ways about something you said to me once. the words just seemed to dribble out of yer mouth drenched in fear and uncertainty and i made believe that i din't hear them, sitting silent for a moment before beginning a new conversation and letting that simple phrase dangle in the atmosphere, forever waving like a flag above my head. a flag that stabbed into my head so that it waves claiiming my head for the country of you. and you probably don't even know im talking to you. and even if you do im guessing you don't even remember what it was you said. it was a very long time ago.

and now sometimes i won't fall asleep easy enough and instead lay awake running that moment over and over in my head trying to make sense of what you meant and why you said it.

i know you didn't mean it.

at least in the way it came out.

"would you say it to a child"

xoxo

PS: this is my second entry in about five minutes so check out the last one...i just forgot to include this in the last one...or maybe i felt this needed an entry of its own.

listen to: echoes of yer words.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!