Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-07-07 - 4:20 a.m. - the art of...

that last entry was depressing. and i feel bad that i used the phrase "kill yrself" it was meant poetically, half artisitcally based on a conversation i had today about how so many great musicians die far too you young and perhaps that is why they are remembered.

and sometimes i feel like i'm falling. not in love or out of control but literally falling from the sky as if the ground beneath my feet suddenly gave way. as if i awoke one morning as an insect and licked the air to taste the weather. the prototypical fish out of water.

hold on.

i read yer diary. i don't know why i went to it because you never, ever update it but for some reason i did. it made me sad. i wish i could have seen you today and we could have talked. maybe soon. maybe...

check.

i stubbed my toe on water and you aren't alowed to buy fish after elevel o'clock. boycott meijer.

boycott D.H. Lawrence.

boycott yr mom.

boycott boycotts.

boycott girlcotts.

girlcott boycotts.

let me hold yr hand.

there is never enough time.

let me touch yr face.

and he could see the tears welled up in her eyes, refusing to fall and paint strips of pink down her cheek.

360 ollie - kickflip - manual - rock and roll - manual - nose grind...

i fuckin crashed it.

play more videogames.

write less poetry.

spend more time on the poetry you do write. poems don't just happen. they take alot of work. show don't tell.

focus.

xoxo

listen to: $10 Tyewriter, lovesick, richard and linda thompson, the juliana theory, weezer, the promise ring, ALOHA.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!