Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-05-02 - 1:36 a.m. - scuffed shoes and dying men

dying men are fucked up. he sat down beside me and tried to convince me that zen enlightenment was achieved by being selfish. one ccan only be happy by following making themselves the focus of their improvement efforts. i find joy in giving. in making people happy. i like to make art. to make things that make people feel. that make them hurt. that make them happy. that make them sad, nostalgiac, introspective.

"our pain is what defines us"

scuff the bottom of your shoes along the cement. the sound that it makes may echoe, but is not perminent. i whisper and harmonize my words to the hiss of my soul on the ground, the repetition of a kiss i look down.

xoxo

listen to: karate. REM. RUN DMC. The Roots.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!