Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-04-29 - 3:48 a.m. - your crying eyes

is that the best you can do?

is that the best you can do? i shout, suffed between a feather from your pillow and the hole that we spackled over in your wall.

and somewhere else, a block away, maybe two, eddie vedder is singing from somebody's stereo and all the dust on their speakers stays settled. turn it up. you want to see the wood sparkle? fuckin turn it up. you will learn how to breath in this dark air.

****************************************

tonight was my twentieth time seeing aloha. tomorrow the zines are done. and tonight i also saw a close friend get very sick. it makes me sad. i looked away, kept my distance. ive learned in my life that in all our darkest moments we desire nothing more than to be anonymous. i gave her that anonymity. i drove her friends back to her room and she went with stewie because he has a stronger stomach than me. she probably doesn't even know i was there.

and today i saw another hometown and it felt like fall. and through so many broken families i could hear the call of water kissing the edge of a rock and the silent decomposition of all your favorite clocks. im goign to spit in your lake now. these cardboard buildings are fake now.

xoxo

listen to: bob dylan, richard and linda thompson, flashpapr, aloha, the smiths, trocar, bruce springsteen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!