Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

newest entry

2001-04-07 - 11:22 p.m. - a drive

i wish i was born a thousand years ago...

****************************************

today i went driving. it felt really good. i just started going straight until the road ended and repeated that pattern over and over again. i rolled my windows down and played velvet underground and who and bob dylan cds until i thought my ears would bleed. and i drove past beautiful landscapes and broken homefronts. i could feel all the beauty and history leaking into my body through my pores. and all those aluminum homes made for the lack of permanence that is xenia. all tornadoes and broken dreams. those people could just leave so why don't they. they are like a relationship gone wrong, the abused to natures abuser and they can't help but stay. but even those broken people and their hopeless homes were beautiful. everything was beautiful. just wind, me rock and roll and cigarettes.

and then i hung out with you all. and i was the onely guy with the couple. and then i left and went somewhere else where i was also the lonely guy with the couple. and just fuck it. i dont even care. saturday night live starts soon.

ive got to go.

xoxo.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!